Regional Change

Regional Collaboratives (RCs) are networks of geographically proximate 2- and 4-year institutions partnering to build inclusive pathways for diverse graduate students to explore and secure positions as STEM faculty. Our model has grown from three regional collaboratives to nine, expanding our reach and impact across the United States.  Partnering institutions work together to develop and implement programs and experiences toward two primary goals:

Leaders from all RCs meet regularly and are supported by a national backbone structure and national disciplinary organizations. Together they develop shared goals and metrics, share resources, collaborate on strategies for successful implementation of programming (e.g. mentored internship/practicum experiences, workshops and trainings, open house and informational meetings), coordinate evaluation activities, and engage in joint communication efforts .

West Texas Collaborative

North/East Texas Collaborative

Regional Change Leadership Team

Gigi Delk

Regional Change Co-Lead